NJ Center for Tourette Syndrome proudly announces its 2012 Children’s Scholarship winners

The New Jersey Center for Tourette Syndrome & Associated Disorders (NJCTS) is proud to announce the 2012 recipients of the annual Children’s Scholarship Award. Each student was selected for his or her academic achievement, community service and accomplishments as an individual with Tourette Syndrome – a neurological disorder that affects 1 in 100 children.

Since 2001, the NJCTS Children’s Scholarship Award has been awarded to more than 200 outstanding high school seniors in the state of New Jersey who have excelled in their schools, communities and lives – representing themselves as excellent advocates for Tourette Syndrome. Introducing the NJCTS Children’s Scholarship Class of 2012:


  • Melissa F. Chayt of Pascack Valley High School
  • Michael R. Ehrhardt of North Brunswick High School
  • Sean A. Fahey of Randolph High School
  • Joseph P. Flanagan of Seton Hall Preparatory School
  • Mallory A. Greenberg of Collier High School
  • Harrison D. Kaminsky of Randolph High School
  • Brian D. Krakower of Fair Lawn High School
  • Troy W. Kurilew of South Plainfield High School
  • Jesse J. Magliulo of Old Bridge High School
  • Katherine M. Muentener of Voorhees High School
  • Lucas J. Paige of Verona High School
  • Richard J. Schorr-Coben of East Brunswick High School
  • Thomas J. Stanley of Ridge High School
  • Cody C. Stoia of the Academy at Swift River


Please note that, at their request, other NJCTS Children’s Scholarship winners have declined the opportunity to have their achievement announced publicly. To read more about the NJCTS Children’s Scholarship Winners from 2012 and years past, please visit www.njcts.org.


# # #

New Jersey Center for Tourette Syndrome and Associated Disorders, Inc.
Collaborative partnerships for the TS community.